• A
  • A
  • A
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Regular version of the site

LCSR Summer Schools

LCSR Summer School – 2018

Laboratory for Comparative Social Research (LCSR) of the National Research University Higher School of Economics is pleased to announce the 8th LCSR Summer School. The basic course on “Bayesian Statistical Analyses for Social Scientists” will be given by Dr. Hannes Kröger (European University Institute, Italy). The school will be held in August 20-31, 2018, in the heart of Moscow, Russia.

Read more…

LCSR Summer School – 2016

Laboratory for Comparative Social Research (LCSR) of the National Research University Higher School of Economics is pleased to announce the 6th LCSR Summer School. The basic course on “Latent Curve Models: a Structural Equation Perspective” will be given by professor Kenneth Bollen (University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, USA). The aditional course titled Introduction to SEM and SEM Software will be given by Boris Sokolov (LCSR Research Fellow, St. Petersburg, Russia). The school will be held in July 25 – August 5, 2016, in Moscow, Russia (Address: 11, Myasnizkaya Str.). The deadline for application is May 15, 2016. 

Read more…

LCSR Summer School – 2015

Laboratory for Comparative Social Research (LCSR) of the National Research University Higher School of Economics is pleased to announce the 5th Summer School on Introduction to Factorial Design and Data Visualisation with R. The general purpose of this course is to make the participants familiar with techniques of factorial survey and show how to visualize data in R. Keynote instructor is prof. Hermann Dülmer (University of Cologne). Keynote lecturer: prof. Ronald Inglehart (University of Michigan, LCSR HSE). The school will take place in July 25 – August 3, 2015 in Voronovo, Moscow. The deadline for application is April 20, 2015.

Read more…

LCSR Summer School – 2014

Laboratory for Comparative Social Research (LCSR) of the National Research University Higher School of Economics is pleased to announce the 4th LCSR Summer School on “Categorical Data Analysis”. The general purpose of this course is to make the participants familiar with techniques for handling categorical data. The school will take place in June 29 – July 12, 2014, near St. Petersburg,  Russia. Keynote lecturer: Jacques Hagenaars (Tilburg University, The Netherlands). The deadline for application is April 20, 2014.

Read more… 

LCSR Summer School – 2013

Laboratory for Comparative Social Research of the National Research University Higher School of Economics is pleased to announce the 3d LCSR Summer School on “Multilevel Confirmatory Factor Analysis (MCFA) and Multilevel Structural Equation Modeling (MSEM) in MPLUS”. The School will take place in August 18 – 30, 2013, in St. Petersburg. The goal of this summer school is to provide assistance for graduate students and young researchers from various fields within social sciences in developing their skills in quantitative social research with focus on Multilevel Structural Equation Modeling and Multilevel Confirmatory Factor Analysis. The main course in the LCSR Summer school will be held by professor Hermann Dülmer (University of Cologne). Kirill Zhirkov (MSc, Utrecht University; M.A., European University at Saint Petersburg), an LCSR research fellow, will be the assistant for professor Dülmer.

Read more… 

LCSR Summer School  2012

The Laboratory announces the next Summer School on the theory and methodology of comparative social studies Causal Models and Structural Equations. The School will be held on July 1 to July 14, 2012, in the suburb of St. Petersburg. The aim of the Summer School is to develop skills and improve research competencies of Master students, Ph.D. students and young researchers by interaction with the world's leading researchers. English is the working language of the conference. Applications are accepted electronically via e-mail (hse.lcss@gmail.com), the deadline is  May 1, 2012.  The results will be announced on May 10, 2012

Read more...

LCSR Summer School  2011

The first Summer School of LSCR called Multilevel Analysis in Comparative Studies was held from August 22 to September 2, 2011 in Pushkin, a suburb of St. Petersburg. The participants of this school were master and postgraduate students and young researchers from Russia, Ukraine, Belarus, Israel, Germany and USA.

Read more…

 


 

Have you spotted a typo?
Highlight it, click Ctrl+Enter and send us a message. Thank you for your help!

• A
  • A
  • A
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Обычная версия сайта

Летние школы ЛССИ

Летняя школа ЛССИ – 2016

Лаборатория сравнительных социальных исследований Национального исследовательского университета «Высшая школа экономики» приглашает к участию в Шестой международной летней школе ЛССИ. Основной курс “Latent Curve Models: a Structural Equation Perspective” будет читать профессор Кенет Боллен (Университет Северной Каролины в Чапел-Хилл, США). Дополнительный курс Introduction to SEM and SEM Software проведет Борис Соколов (научный сотрудник ЛССИ, Санкт-Петербург, Россия). Школа пройдет в Москве по адресу ул. Мясницкая 11, в период с 25 июля по 5 августа 2016 года. Крайний срок подачи заявки на участие – 15 мая 2016.

Подробнее…

Летняя школа ЛССИ – 2015

Лаборатория сравнительных социальных исследований Национального исследовательского университета «Высшая школа экономики» приглашает к участию в Пятой международной летней школе ЛССИ Introduction to Factorial Design and Data Visualization with R (“Введение в факториальный дизайн исследования и визуализация данных с помощью R”). Основной курс “Введение в факториальные исследования” (“The Factorial Survey: An Introduction”) будет читать профессор Херман Дюльмер (Университет Кельна, Германия). Школа пройдет в Вороново, Москва, в период с 25 июля по 3 августа 2015 года.

Подробнее…

Летняя школа ЛССИ – 2014

Лаборатория сравнительных социальных исследований Национального исследовательского университета «Высшая школа экономики» приглашает к участию в Четвертой международной летней школе ЛССИ “Categorical Data Analysis” (Анализ категориальных данных). Основная задача школы заключается в том, чтобы познакомить слушателей с разнообразными статистическими методами, предназначенными для анализа категориальных данных. Основной курс на школе будет читать Жак Хагенаар (Тилбургский университет, Голландия). Школа пройдет с 29 июня по 12 июля 2014 года в Санкт-Петербурге. 

Подробнее…

Летняя школа ЛССИ – 2013

Лаборатория сравнительных социальных исследований приглашает принять участие в Третьей летней школе ЛССИ Multilevel CFA and Multilevel SEM in MPLUS” (Многоуровневый факторный анализ и многоуровневое моделирование структурными уравнениями в пакете Mplus). Школа пройдет с 18 по 30 августа 2013 года в Санкт-Петербурге. Школа нацелена на развитие у начинающих учёных навыков использования современных статистических методов в социальных исследованиях и предназначена для студентов старших курсов, аспирантов и молодых преподавателей,  специализирующихся в различных областях социологии, политологии, психологии и экономики. Основной курс на школе будет читать профессор Херманн Дюльмер (Университет Кельна); в качестве его ассистента выступит научный сотрудник ЛССИ Кирилл Жирков (НИУ ВШЭ).

Подробнее...

Летняя школа ЛССИ – 2012

Лаборатория приглашает на вторую летнюю школу по теории и методологии сравнительных исследований Structural Equation Modeling (Моделирование структурными уравнениями). Школа пройдет с 1 июля по 14 июля 2012 года, в пригороде Санкт-Петербурга. Тематика школы посвящена сравнительным исследованиям. В первую очередь летняя школа предназначена для студентов магистратуры, аспирантов и молодых ученых, желающих развить свои исследовательские навыки в количественных исследованиях. Рабочий язык школы  английский. 

Подробнее...

Летняя школа ЛССИ – 2011

С 22 августа по 2 сентября 2011 года в пригороде Санкт-Петербурга – Пушкине – прошла первая летняя школа по методологии сравнительных исследований “Multilevel Analysis in Comparative Studies”. Участниками школы стали студенты магистратуры, аспиранты и молодые исследователи из России, Украины, Белоруссии, Израиля, Германии и США.

Подробнее...