• A
  • A
  • A
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Regular version of the site

Events

11th LCSR International Workshop

The Ronald F. Inglehart Laboratory for Comparative Social Research of the National Research University Higher School of Economics announces a call for the 11th LCSR International Workshop, which will be held within the XXIII Yasin (April) International Academic Conference on Economic and Social Development. It will take place in Moscow from the 4th till the 8th of April 2022.

The Workshop invites researchers from various fields of the social sciences (including but not limited to, economics, psychology, political science, and sociology) interested in studying values and public opinion in a comparative perspective. We define values broadly and will accept papers inspired by various theoretical traditions in values research (Hofstede—Minkov, Inglehart—Welzel, Schwartz, etc.).

We welcome submissions on such topics as:

— Theoretical foundations of cross-cultural values research;

— Methodological aspects of cross-cultural public opinion research;

— Historical roots of modern cross-cultural differences;

— Political, economic and other societal effects of values (e.g., democratization, policy, trust, subjective well-being, etc.).

The Workshop will be held in a hybrid mode on April, 4-8. The format may be changed due to the epidemiological situation.

In case you wish to present your research at the Workshop, please send an abstract (up to 300 words) of your planned talk at lcsr.event@hse.ru no later than January 31, 2022. The abstract should describe, in a clear and efficient way, your research question and theoretical framework(-s), description of your data and analyses, and summary of key results.

Add to calendar

• A
  • A
  • A
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Обычная версия сайта

Мероприятия

Одиннадцатый международный рабочий семинар ЛССИ

Лаборатория сравнительных социальных исследований им. Р. Ф. Инглхарта НИУ ВШЭ приглашает к участию в Одиннадцатом международном рабочем семинаре ЛССИ «Последние достижения в сравнительных исследованиях ценностей», который пройдет в рамках XXIII Ясинской (Апрельской) международной научной конференции по проблемам развития экономики и общества с 4 по 8 апреля 2022 года в Москве.

К участию приглашаются представители различных социальных наук (экономика, психология, политология, социология, политология и др.), изучающие ценности и общественное мнение в сравнительной перспективе. В рамках семинара мы определяем ценности широко и рассматриваем их с использованием различных теоретических традиций (Хофстеде—Минков, Инглхарт—Вельцель, Шварц и т. д.).

Мы приветствуем заявки по следующим темам:

— Теоретические основы сравнительных исследований ценностей;

— Методологические аспекты сравнительных исследований общественного мнения;

— Исторические корни современных культурных различий;

— Политические, экономические и другие социетальные эффекты ценностей (демократизация, политика, доверие, субъективное благополучие и т. д.).

Семинар пройдет в гибридном формате с 4 по 8 апреля 2022 года. Формат мероприятия может быть изменен в связи с эпидемиологической ситуацией.

Заявки в форме аннотаций докладов (до 300 слов на английском языке) принимаются на почту lcsr.event@hse.ru до 31 января 2022 года включительно. В аннотации должны быть четко обозначены исследовательский вопрос и используемые теоретические рамки, описаны данные и процедуры анализа, а также кратко изложены основные результаты.

Добавить в календарь